Read Testimonials

  • 5/11/18

    I am 49 years old. I have been buying motorcycles and atv’s all my life. I have been riding sense I was about 2 years old. This was the best experience I ever had at a dealership. Justin Smith had everything ready when I arrived. It could not have went any smother than it did. I purchased the 2018 Can Am Commander 1000R DPS. It was about a 2 hour drive, well worth it. I will never shop at another dealer again. I will be recommending them to everyone I know and everyone I meet. Thank you Justin. Thank you Performance East

    Robert Sanders
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18

    Would personally never buy anything from any other dealer than these guys. First of all they Stayed late so I could pick up my ATV after a 3 he trip. They “Justin” pointed out a flaw I would have never noticed until I got home. Sent me a new piece within a few days. Had a headlight issue and solved it within just a few minutes. I highly recommend these Guys. Well worth the drive!!

    Joseph Cooper
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18

    LOVE the new side x side we just got today!!!!!! We are at busco beach this weekend and so far we have enjoyed every minute that we have been here and on the side x side! Thank yall so much are can-am is amazing!!!

    Hannah Martel
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18

    I drove 4 hours to buy a new boat from Performance East and would do it again. Justin Smith did a great job of helping me select all of the electronics and dodads, and was very responsive to my many calls and texts during the ordering process (the boat had to be ordered). Once it finally arrived, the shop guys hustled to get it set up as I had a tight schedule for pick up from so far out. Simply wonderful customer service throughout the process.

    Andrew Schott
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18

    Brian in parts is the man!! Called him up needed a wench for my Can am xmr 1000 triple black. He didnt know me but he helped me get it ordered as they didnt have 1 in stock.. They called me and said it was in so I went in and asked for Brian and I ended up buying alot more stuff!!! They are the BEST

    Ryan Carter
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18

    Couldnt have asked for better customer service and overall experience. I drove over 2.5 hours to buy a machine here over my local dealer based on the service. Taylor and Austin couldnt have been better to work with.

    Candice Cain Fix
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18

    I dealt with Justin and it went smooth as silk and a great price on my new can am outlander. Seem like they are all probably great people. And they had a great price.

    Jordan Spencer Jones
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18

    Today we picked up the first of five machines we will be purchasing from Performance East. Excellent experience. Justin was extremely helpful and made the entire process a breeze. Thanks, Justin.

    Bonnie Roberts
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18

    Performance East is the way to go! Justin Smith helped us, and was absolutely outstanding, accommodating our every need! He answered every question and dealt with our millions of phone calls. Go see Justin at Performace East to let him hook you up just in time for summer!!!

    Hailey Elmore
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18

    Greatest place. Been a customer since way back when. Great service and parts and best machines on the east coast.

    Maverick Wilson
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18

    East Performance offers high quality products and service! Throughout my entire visit it was a smooth and professional transition! Taylor was amazing!! My son enjoys his 18 Polaris and so do I!! Thank You so much!! Josiah and Sheha

    Sheha Waters
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18

    Justin was great to work with when me and my husband purchsed a Can-am Maverick X3 900. He gave us a great price and had a great personality.

    Holly Davis Johnson
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18

    Cannot say enough about these people! Justin was great and easy to deal with, even delivered to me in WV on his way to hit some trails over the weekend. And Samantha is a gem to work with! Living in WV, there are plenty of dealerships to choose from, but these guys in NC will be getting all my business from now on!

    Jennifer Adams-Lundy
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18

    You can not beat performance if your looking for an excel boat. Taylor Williams will work to get exactly what you want and at a very fair price. Performance is my go to dealer and service center for all my outdoor toys now

    Wesley Harris
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18

    Great service and selection. Thanks Taylor Williams for hooking me up with my excel 220. Life long customer for sure!!

    Adam Jordan
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18

    Love them! Great people & service. We’ve bought 2 can am 4wheelers from them & wont go anywhere else! Would definitely recommend them to all our friends & family.

    Michelle Kincaid
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18

    We had a great experience Matt did an excellent job thank you and we love our boat

    Stephnie Shuler
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18

    Very great group of people to deal with, best dealership to work with and huge selection of vehicles

    Michael Ortiz
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18

    I first dealt with Performance east 10 years ago when I bought my first Can am from them. The deal went great and Travis which is one of the owners has always taken care of me ever since. There customer service is top notch. Just to give an idea on some thing they did for me I was riding out at Busco and had a belt break on me on a sunday which they were closed, I called Travis as he gave me his cell number and he went to the shop got a new belt for me and brought it out to me so that I could continue to enjoy my weekend. If this does not let you know how good these guys are I dont know what does. I will always recommend Performance East to anyone looking a new atv. I have also dealt with Stuart on a few occasions when I needed parts and he has always taken care of me as well. I had a water pump go out on me after the warranty just expired, The guys at PE replaced the pump and only charged me for the pump and not a penny for the labor. I have read some of these reviews on here and all I can say is these people are either complete asshats that are complaining or they are affiliated with a competing business and trying to tarnish the great name of Performance east. If you want a great shop to do business with please give these guys a chance and ignore any of these negative reviews. I have sent over 20 people to PE and all of them have loved there experience as well.

    Duane Lassiter
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18

    Great customer service, ever one there was helpful, and respectful! That’s why I purchased my new Can-am from these guys

    James Sullivan Jr
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18

    Stoked about my new Polaris sportsman 570! Big thanks to Justin, Taylor and Samantha for helping make it happen!

    Leah DeAnn Stott
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18

    The first ski i bought I wasn’t happy with. Taylor and Travis went out of their way to get another ski and trade me for the same money, I couldn’t be happier with Performance East and their commitment to making sure that I was happy with my purchase. Thanks!

    Dickey Potts
  • 0 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18

    Best place around customer service is always amazing!!!

    Travis Thacker
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18

    Great place to buy machines, parts and accessories.

    Robert Parker
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18

    They are great people to deal with we just bought a maverick xmr and they were the quickest business I have ever dealt with and very nice, I definitely recommend them and will go back

    Courtney Anderson
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18

    Been buying from them since 1996 !!! 3 different locations and so glad they brought Polaris to Goldsboro !!!! 22 year supporter

    Eddie Radford
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18

    have nothing but good things to say about Performance East so far. All employees I have met are all very nice and are there to help you in anyway they can. The owners also act like they appreciate your business and in today’s world this is getting far and few between. Keep up the good work Performance East!

    Kim Smith Alford
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18

    Mark and the crew helped me pick the sxs I wanted. They did everything they could to help me during the sale. Had paperwork ready when I walked in the door signed it and was out in less than 20 mins. I’ll definetly be back in the future. Glad to have such a good dealership so close to home.

    Jason Johnson
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18

    We just got another Can Am from PE. Great deal and service!

    Mat Constantine Raymond
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18

    I have had great experiences with Performance East. One thing I have noticed is that they seem overwhelmed most of the time and a little disorganized. I find myself quite often reminding them about things. All in all a great bunch of guys to deal with.

    John Foster
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18

    Was the day OF CHRISTmas, my children were riding like Beasts. They were on new ATVs, brought from Performance Easts. In the woods, driving with care. I turned and realized my son wasn’t there… I drove back and found him, I had a concern. His 4 Wheeler wasn’t right, my anger began to churn. I called around, but no one could be found… And then I tried Facebook and much to my delight, a rep from the shop stepped in to help with the fight. It was CHRISTmas day, I expected no help. But the folks at PE, left their families and friends, to make their mistake right!!! Mistakes sometimes happen, I’m throwing no blame. But the way we where treated doesn’t make them the same… As other shops who would of not owned up, or showed up on CHRISTmas day so we could play our game!!

    Thank you Performance East! You’ve made a customer for life in the way you handled my family today!!!!!!

    Dwayne Bevell
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18

    Had a clutch that went out on my HDR, day before my hunt. Drove 2 hours and had a mech there waiting for me. Couldnt as for better Customer service A+++++ , didn’t even purchase my motor from them went above for my warranty work

    Luke Spangler
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18

    Me and my wife bought 2 XMRs from them. Cheapest price we could find . Taylor was great to work with and went beyond any other salesman would at other dealerships. Definitely buying from them again!

    Jason Hannold
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18

    Mark and the other staff are so friendly and helpful. Mark helped me pick the perfect SxS. Will definitely do business with them again and refer others as well. Thanks!!

    William Thompson
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18

    Travis and his staff are very courteous and professional ! The guys (and gals) of Performance East always treat us like family. I would never think of doing business with anyone else. Thanks guys for the hard work and remember … If it was easy everyone would be doing it ! #PERFORMANCEEAST #CUSTOMERSERVICE

    Ben Armistead
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18

    Performance East Inc. is Top Notch! Justin Smith, you Sir, are a man of your word and an Outstanding Salesman! One call, hour and a half drive, double trade-in evaluation and in total, in less than two hours we were done and out the door on a New XMR. Thank you all, SALUTE!

    Glenn Horton
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18

    They are great people to deal with, I definitely recommend them. GREAT SERVICE!

    Rosalinda Torres
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18

    Amazing place great equipment and awesome staff such as my good friend taylor williams thats there and has helped me purchase 2 great machines a 2016 can am 570 and a polaris ranger 900!!!

    Jessica Kilgore
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18

    Absolute best customer service and very well taken care of. Thank you for such a easy experience in purchasing!

    Seth Wheeless
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18

    Salesman was very knowledgeable and answered all of our questions. Several employees spoke to us and made sure we were being helped. Bought some rims and tires!

    Lisa Ferrell
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18

    I won’t buy an ATV anywhere else! Taylor Williams has taken EXCELLENT care of my wife and I on all THREE of our ATV purchases. Lauren in finance also makes it a painless buying process.

    Chad Tubbs
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18

    Just purchased a new defender xt last weekend. Grade a experience awesome customer service. Highly recomend worth the drive

    Matt Timmerman
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18
    Sandra Parnell
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18

    Amazing and fast customer service! Had a mishap and performance east was there to take care of it!

    Selina Yow
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18

    Fast easy to talk to vary helpful and sold me a great excel 1860

    Brandon Robbins
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18

    Easy to work with and Justin Smith was very professional

    John Michael Schmidt
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18

    Drove over an hour to buy from performance east Taylor was awesome.

    Jason Spruill
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18

    #1 service I really appreciate such a outstanding staff.

    James Bell
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18

    Chris is the guy you want to talk too!! Bought 2 2016 Canam Renegades!

    Whitney Love
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18

    Best service we have ever received, every question answered every need provided. Extremely satisfied drove 6 hours to pick up our side by side, wouldn’t deal with anyone else, definitely worth the drive!

    Ashley Christine Berry Bise
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18

    Great customer service. Will try their best to get you what you need at a good price.

    John Hoover
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18

    From my first day off browsing to the actual purchasing of my victory cross road I had nothing but professional service from Performance East. I would not hesitate to give them a very high recommendation for there service and commitment to their customers

    John Klink
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18

    Treats customers with highest respect!!! Would definitely recommend them for sales and service.

    Lauren Flowers
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18

    Thanks to Austin & Elliot for making the drive worth it!

    Tess Farley Dye
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18

    Most customer friendly Dealer I have ever done business with! They will treat you like Family!

    Brooks Heath
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18

    Excellent!

    Ashley Lynn Burnette
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18

    I bought a Can-Am Maverick from these guys. Bought it with many aftermarket parts. Top of the line machine and top of the line service from the Weeks. You can tell they really care about their business and their customers! Thanks Travis and Stuart.

    Kyle Pritchard
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18

    Great service, Awesome staff!!Multiple employees willing to help – from warranty transfer to parts and counter service. Definitely recommend Performance East and worth the 2 hour drive! Will be returning for all of our future Polaris needs!!

    Sara Liebrecht Lonsway
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18

    These guys are the best in the business. Travis Weeks has always taken care of me along with his brother Stewart. Highly recommend Performance East.

    Tolliver Smith
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18
    Wayne Rouse
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18
    Lindsey Andreas
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18
    Phil Satterwhite
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18
    Griffin Alexanders
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18
    Hope Lynette
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18
    Kevin Barnhill
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18
    Jamie Smith
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18
    PJ Gorman
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18
    Jason Core
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18
    Keith Cassidy
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18
    Steve Griffin
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18
    Ryan Wade
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18
    Justin Clubb
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18
    Anthony Sadorski
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18
    BennMelissa Marsh
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18
    Lauren-Taylor Axt Hunter
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18
    Josh Craycroft
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18
    Chris Poyner
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18
    Caleb Manning
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18
    Pj Flowers
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18
    Mary Perkins Weeks
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18
    Travis Weeks
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18
    Mary Martha Treadaway
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18
    Bryan Strickland
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18
    Chris Fulton
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18
    Dustin Motley
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18
    Bobby Lloyd Merricks
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18
    Michael Evans
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18
    Larry Edye Johnson
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18
    Jonathan Paul Anderson
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18
    David King
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18
    Zach Thornton
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18
    Carter Findley
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18
    James Anderson
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18
    Anthony King
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18
    Antonio Garcia
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18
    Justin Smith
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18
    Key Wendell
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18
    Donald Moore
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18
    Tac Covington III
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18
    Chip Crump
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18
    Dennis Hill
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18
    Chris Arnold
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18
    Eddie Maldonado
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18
    Treavis Poynter
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18
    Ben Thompson
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18
    Michelle Frederick Johnson
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18
    Pam Wheeler West
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18
    Todd Bemer
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18
    Andray Williams
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18
    Hugo L Gamarra
  • 5 Star Overall Rating
    5/11/18
    Amanda Pflaume Boyea